Board of Directors

Our board works together to support the activities of YES and to create programs and solutions for the youth and families who benefit from the organization.

image of paper family cupped in handsExecutive Director: Meagan La Plante, YES Shelter for Youth and Families
Chair: Wendy Love, Retired Social Worker
Vice Chair: Marion Langford, Creative People Solutions
Treasurer: Duane Potter, Collins Barrow Kawartha LLP
Secretary: Darlene Weales, Kawartha Credit Union
Past Chair: Nick Powers, Peterborough Utilities


  • Donna Clarke, Homegrown Homes
  • Dave Dame, Runner’s Life
  • Sara Astrom, Shawn LaPalm Insurance Agency | The Co-operators
  • Tamara Easto, Ministry Community Safety and Correctional Services
  • Tammie Astrom, Bowes and Cocks Realty,
  • John Todd Martin, John Todd Martin Law,