Board of Directors

Our board works hard to support YES in creating programs and solutions for the youth and families who face housing insecurity in our community.

Chair: Scott Seabrooke, City of Peterborough
Vice Chair: Darlene Weales, Kawartha Credit Union  
Treasurer: Duane Potter, Baker Tilley CPA
Secretary: Katherine Orban, YWCA of Central East Ontario


Tamara Easto, Ontario Public Service (retired) – Past Chair
Steve Masters, City of Peterborough
Tyler Powers, Gauvreau and Associates CPA
Michelle Belair, Kawartha Credit Union
James Weldon, Accountant (retired)
Katheryn Spohn, Ontario Health

We’re recruiting!

The YES Shelter for Youth and Families is seeking volunteers to join the organization‚Äôs Board of Directors and board committees. We’re looking for folks who are passionate about issues facing youth in the City and County of Peterborough and have the desire to be involved with an organization that provides life-saving programs, tools and resources that help vulnerable youth. YES plays a vital role in our community and its sustainability depends on volunteers who will make impactful decisions in support of our mission, vision and values.

YES is enriched by the diversity of our client base, and seeks board members who reflect this diversity. As such, YES encourages applications from those who identify as BIPOC, an individual with a disability, a member of the LGTBQ2S+ community and/or a person with lived experience of homelessness.

If you are interested in joining the YES Board of Directors, please email Aime√© Le Lagadec, Executive Director and make sure to put “Board Application” in the subject line.

Accommodations are available on request for candidates taking part in all aspects of the board selection process.